Something to Make Me Feel at Home.

Day 28: BootsnAll Indie Travel Project

Today’s Prompt: Gear The right gear can make or break your trip. What is your favorite/must-have gear item?

It’s no secret that I am a light packer. For me, the less I bring the better, which is why I don’t carry too much extra gear.

But, the one item I always make room for is a blanket and pillow that I bought a few years ago from Old Navy. The blanket zips up perfectly into a pouch that becomes a pillow. While on the plane, I take the blanket out and put the airline pillow into the pouch. I’ve heard that they don’t properly clean airplane pillows and blankets, so bringing my own ensures that I’ll be germ-free. Also included with the blanket and pillow was an eye mask, something I can’t fly without.

Not only does this item come in handy while flying, but it’s also perfect for layovers, waiting in bus stations, bus rides, and hotels. It may not be too advanced as far as travel gear is concerned, but it’s something that makes me feel home while I’m far away from home.

One thought on “Something to Make Me Feel at Home.

  1. Pingback: The Best of BootsnAll’s 30 Days of Indie Travel | BootsnAll Travel Articles

Leave a Reply

