I Used to Think Someone Would Love Me for Places I Have Been.

Heard this song on the radio today, and it brought out the hopeless romantic in me once again. I think travel does teach you exactly what you want in yourself and in the person you want to spend your life with. Whether you find that person abroad, or at home.

“These days my friends don’t seem to know me,
Without my suitcase in my hand.
Where I am standing still,
I seem to disappear.
But maybe that’s how I found you.
Maybe that’s taught me exactly what I want.
Maybe meeting you so far away from home,
Is what makes it all so clear.”

Leave a Reply

