Eventi: Hotel Review

When it comes to booking hotel, I usually do as little research as possible; often only looking at the price, location, and cleanliness. I log in to Trip Advisor to make sure that the hotel that I am interested in is clean (especially when it comes to bed bugs). Usually I end my search there and book my hotel. As far as I’m concerned, I won’t be spending much time there anyway.

However, when booking my best friend’s bachelorette party, I had to up my game. The party was planned for New York City, meaning that the hotels would be expensive. Since I live in the Tri-State area, staying in a hotel in NYC was something I hadn’t done before, so I started my research on Jetsetter and Tablet.

I eventually found a great deal for The Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel. The hotel was marked at 25 percent off, on the Eventi website, naturally I booked a room without hesitation.

Since I have stayed in a Kimpton Hotel before, Hotel Palomar in Philadelphia, I knew exactly what I’d be getting myself into.

First, the location of the hotel was ideal. It is located in Chelsea, but close to NoMad and Midtown West. The area is full of everything you could want, including many bars and restaurants, for a bachelorette party. We had made reservations at Sala One Nine, the bride-to-be’s favorite restaurant, and this was a short cab ride away.

The people who worked there were more than accommodating. They were friendly and happy to help. Two people forgot toothbrushes, and after a quick phone call to the front desk, our toothbrushes/toothpaste arrived within 5 minutes. Also exciting, was the complimentary bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room. While booking, I mentioned that we were staying for a bachelorette party. This gesture by the hotel, made the event even more special.

Eventi Lobby

In addition, the hotel, along with the other Kimpton hotels, offers an hour of complimentary wine every evening from 5pm to 6pm. Then in the morning, they offer free coffee and tea until 10am. This is especially helpful after a night on the town, and even though we showed up at 9:55 and the coffee had run out, they refilled it for us anyway. With so little free in life, this adds to the perks of staying at a Kimpton.

Finally, the rooms were stunning. The decor was modern and stylish, and in a city with so little space, the rooms were quite large. Everything was comfortable, even with several 20-somethings in the room to start off the festivities. The queen-sized beds were so comfortable that it was hard to leave the next day, and the views from the twenty-second floor were breath-taking. And even though, I never wanted to check-out, 12:30pm, was such an appropriate time for the city that never sleeps.

Overall, I was pleased with my stay at the Eventi, and long for the opportunity to stay there again. I am going to have to find an excuse to make a reservation to stay in the city, or at one of the many hotels they are affiliated with across the country. I never need a good reason to travel.

Leave a Reply

